Wheatstone Jobs – 5,000 workers needed for LNG Project in Western Australia

Wheatstone Jobs – Recruitment drive for 5,000 starts

Reports regarding Chevron’s $29 billion Wheatstone LNG facility say it will turn to foreign workers as a last resort as it launched a national recruitment drive to fill 5000 jobs on the project.

Interested workers encouraged to register their interest at jobcontax.com.

Wheatstone Jobs Western Australia

Wheatstone LNG will have Australia’s largest processing platform

Commerce Minister Simon O’Brien, said the Government did not oppose EMAs, which would be needed at a number of WA resources projects, but it wanted jobs to flow first to West Australians.

“Whether or not other labour sources will be tapped in due course, who knows,” he said. “But first and foremost it’s important to this State that West Australians get all the opportunity to participate.”

The State Government has been under pressure to boost levels of local content on the State’s massive resources project. Mr O’Brien said local content on onshore projects was more than 80 per cent and 50 per cent and growing on offshore projects.

Wheatstone’s foundation project will comprise two LNG trains with a combined capacity of 8.9 million tonnes per annum, plus a 200 terajoule per day domestic gas plant. The project has approval to expand to 25 MTPA of LNG, with first LNG expected in 2016.

17 thoughts on “Wheatstone Jobs – 5,000 workers needed for LNG Project in Western Australia

  1. I have worked in power stations /washeries in a local engineering ferm as a T/A, I have a fork ticket and just going for HR license. I haven’t got tickets a down fall from my youth. Im 42 and have run my own carpet laying company for 18 years. I’m a good leader and I am multiskilled. I’ve been on construction sites most of these years. I’m a safety conscious

  2. Please review my profile at: http://au.linkedin.com/pub/ralph-a-ledergerber/6/618/35b I am open to any proposal and prepared to relocate to remote locations throughout Australia. I am happy with entry level position and work my way up. Shift work no problem. Extremely flexible. LF Forklift licence, HR licence, Australian Citizen living in Adelaide. Commencement possible within 2 weeks of offer. I am open to all offers. I am looking forward to your offer.

  3. I like to work in australia as pipefitter,can you give me an ifo or local agency in the philipines,as of now i worked here in qatar,send me a message to my e-mail or call +97433963004.tnx

  4. Sorry my no.is +97433963002,again im edwin resurreccion,pls,give me a details how can i apply as pipefitter,in gorgon LNG,tnx

  5. Im 23 from Ireland, I have worked as a drillers offsider for Tom Browne drilling services located in Dubbo in New South Wales. I worked in the mInes of Mt.Isa and Cannington in Queensland. I also worked in a remote area of South Australia called kimba. I have experience in labouring for plaster’s and bricklayers. I also have experience in form work. I have trained in first aid and fire fighting, I have working at heights ticket and am GI safety inducted. Experience from Ireland would be farming on my family farm, landscape gardening, tarmacadam and asphalt. I have my white card and I can start asap

  6. Im 23 from Ireland, I have worked as a drillers offsider for Tom Browne drilling services located in Dubbo in New South Wales. I worked in the mInes of Mt.Isa and Cannington in Queensland. I also worked in a remote area of South Australia called kimba. I have experience in labouring for plaster’s and bricklayers. I also have experience in form work. I have trained in first aid and fire fighting, I have working at heights ticket and am GI safety inducted. Experience from Ireland would be farming on my family farm, landscape gardening, tarmacadam and asphalt. I have my white card and I can start asap. If given the chance I can work very hard and consider myself friendly and reliable. I look forward to hearing from you, thanks for taking time to read this, yours sincerely James!

  7. Dear sir,
    I would like to inform you that I have been working as a timekeeper since long time in gulf countries, presently I am working in international airport project muscat BECHTEL & ENKA joint venture . I want to joine your new project in australia as a timekeeper,
    Therefore, you are requested to arrange the job of timekeeper.
    THANKS & REGARDS

    YOURS’ TRULY
    sushil kumar singh
    968 94106680

  8. I’m currently working for modular construction in port hedland as a concreter, I’m on a 6 week on 1 week off roster, if your in need of a concreter with a first aid certificate and a hard working Australian citizen, please contact me as I’m in need of a new site due to empty promises. Thanks Peter

  9. Currently looking for long term work as a rigger, I have three years exp in the shutdown industry, tickets I have are, c class drivers licence, basic riggers, Ewp, forklift, Whitecard, con space and working at heights, I am a dedicated worker and no stranger to hard work with long hours, I work very well as part of a team with a high emphasis on safety, am available for an immediate start, ph 0447181613, email: bill_gealy@hotmail.com.

  10. DEAR SIR
    I WOULD LIKE TO INFORM U THAT I HAVE BEEN WORKING AS A TIMEKEEPER SINCE LONG TIME IN GULF , PRESENTLY I AM WORKING AT MUSCAT INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT PROJECT ( BECHTEL ENKA JOINT VENTURE )I PREFER TO JOIN BECHTEL CO IN AUSTRAILIA
    THIS IS FOR UR KIND INFORMATION AND NECESSARY ACTION

    THANKS & REGARDS

    SUSHIL KUMAR SINGH
    OMAN
    00968 94106680
    0091 9204400979
    sushilnarendra@rediffmail.com

  11. I am a young qualified bricklayer looking for work in the industry I have extensive experience in commercial and residential construction, I’m hard working and willing to learn and willing to go anywhere for work

  12. I am a young qualified bricklayer looking for work in the industry I have extensive experience in commercial and residential construction, I’m hard working and willing to learn and willing to go anywhere for work, I’ve also ran my own company for the last year ,
    Call me : 0423017817

  13. hello i have f/lift , dogging , rigging and EWP and yellow card happy to work as a TA if you have any position that you feel could best aid the works specifics please don’t hesitate to contact me on 0450 308 208
    kind regards
    Graeme Anderson

Leave a Reply

